The Cashiers Area Chamber of Commerce celebrated their Annual Meeting & Celebration on Thursday, November 15 at The Orchard Restaurant Event Barn from 5:30-8:00 p.m. where retiring Chamber board members, new Chamber board appointees, Chamber board elected officers were recognized for their service and commitment to the Cashiers Area including Glenville, Lake Toxaway, Sapphire and surrounding townships. The event is an opportunity to celebrate all yearly developments while enjoying the upcoming holiday season.

A ticket to the event included abundant hors d’oeuvres catered by The Orchard Restaurant, entertainment provided by Steve HOTt of HOTt Acts and Sugar Cloud Baking Company “Berry Bramble Bars” as a take home treat to all attendees. Sponsors for the event included Entegra Bank, Hattler Properties, Landmark Realty Group, and Zoller Hardware Gifts and Gadgets Mercantile.

The Chamber is pleased to share the following 2018-2019 Chamber Board of Directors representation.

Board members nominated to serve as officers are:
Mary Lanning, President - Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers - Sapphire Valley
Glenn Ubertino, President-Elect - Zoller Hardware
*Ben Harris, Treasurer - Harris Custom Builders
Stephanie Edwards, Secretary – Cashiers Area Chamber
Debby Hattler, Past President - Hattler Properties
*2021 Term

New Board members:
**Ashton Harris - Country Club of Sapphire Valley
**Lec Hobbs - Highlands Hiker/Cashiers
**Wendy Lupas - Gracewear
**Donnie Shuey - Signal Ridge Marina
** 2019 Term

Returning Board members:
**Justin Allman, FireMoss Pottery
**Tony Austin, Lake Toxaway Company
Ken Fernandez - Old Cashiers Realty
*Sarah Jennings - Lonesome Valley
Kathy Korb - Laurelwood Inn
*Brandy Letson - Cashiers Village Pharmacy

Retiring Board members:
Chris Conner - Cullasaja Club
Will Madden - Entegra Bank
Sonia Russell - Chile Loco